Alumni and Present Members

Ken Schneider, Ph.D 1996 - kschneider(at)acmedctr.org

Staff Pathologist
Alameda County Medical Center

Emmitt Jolly, Undergraduate 1996 - emmitt.jolly(at)case.edu

Professor of Biology, Case Western Reserve University

Gentry Patrick - M.S. 1996 - gpatrick(at)ucsf.edu

Associate Professor of Biology and Vice Chair
UCSD

Elizabeth O'Neill, postdoctoral fellow 1994-1997 - betsy.oneill(at)elan.com

Director, Business Development
BioMarin Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

Walter Lau, Ph.D 1999 - walterlau(at)cenovaventures.com

Managing Partner
Cenova Ventures 

Elizabeth Haswell, Ph.D. 2000 - ehaswell(at)biology2wustl.edu

Associate Professor, Washington University, St. Louis

Marc Lenburg, Ph.D 2000 - mlenburg(at)bu.edu

Professor of Medicine, Boston University School of Medicine

Doug Jeffery, Ph.D. 2000 - dougjeffery(at)gmail.com

Scientist, US Food and Drug Administration

Arash Komeili, Ph.D. 2001 - komeili(at)nature.berkeley.edu

Associate Professor of Plant and Microbial Biology, UC-Berkeley

Adam Carroll, Ph.D. 2001 - adam(at)amplion.com

Co-founder and Chief Science Officer 
Amplion Research, Inc.

Rusty Howson, Ph.D. 2003 - rhowson(at)sbcglobal.net

Scientific Illustrator, Sososo Design

Michael Springer, Ph.D. 2003 - michael_springer(at)hms.harvard.edu

Associate Professor
Department of Systems Biology, Harvard Medical School

Sid Huang, Ph.D. 2003 - sidong.huang(at)mcgill.ca

Assistant Professor of Biochemistry, McGill University

Won-Ki Huh, postdoctoral fellow 2001-2004 - whk(at)snu.ac.kr

Professor
School of Biological Sciences, Seoul National University 

Dave Stegerpostdoctoral fellow 1999-2005  - david.steger(at)gmail.com

Research Associate
University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine

Jonathan Raser, Ph.D. 2005 - jonathan.raser(at)uphs.upenn.edu

Physician, Dept. of Neurology
Hospital of University of Pennsylvania

Melissa Thomaspostdoctoral fellow 2001-2005 - methomas(at)amgen.com

Scientist
Amgen Mountain View, Inc.

Archana Bellepostdoctoral fellow 2001-2005 - archana.belle(at)gmail.com

Senior Scientist
Planet Biotechnology, Inc.

Meghan Byrne, Ph.D. 2005 - byrne_meg(at)yahoo.com

Associate Editor, PLoS One

Narendra Maheshri, postdoctoral fellow 2004-2006 - narendra(at)gingkobioworks.com

Scientist
Gingko Bioworks

Rosa Marion, postdoctoral fellow 2001-2006

James Falvo, postdoctoral fellow 2001-2006 - falvo(at)post.harvard.edu

Instructor
Immune Disease Institute
Harvard Medical School

Dennis Wykoff, postdoctoral fellow 1999-2006 - dennis.wykoff(at)villanova.edu

Professor
Dennis M. Cook Endowed Gregor Mendel Chair in Genetics
Villanova University

Noah Dephoure, Ph.D. 2006 - nod2007(at)med.cornell.edu

Assistant Professor of Biochemistry 
Weill Cornell Medical College

Ying Liu - research associate 2005-2007 - yingliuyl(at)gmail.com

Graduate student
Weill Cornell Medical College

Jenny Rood - undergraduate 2005-2007 - jennyrood(at)gmail.com

Graduate student, Biology Program
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Brian Margolin - Ph.D. 2008 - brianmargolin(at)gmail.com

Advanced Imaging Specialist
Nikon Instruments

Felix Lam - Ph.D. 2007 - felix.lam(at)post.harvard.edu

Postdoctoral fellow, MIT Dept. of Chemical Engineering
Whitehead Institute

Tim Schmidt - undergraduate 2006-2008 - timothy.hunter.schmidt(at)gmail.com

MD/PhD student
University of California, San Francisco

Shari Grossman - undergraduate 2005-2008 - shari.grossman(at)post.harvard.edu

Graduate Student
The Harvard/MIT MD-PhD Program

Borya Shaknovich - postdoctoral fellow 2007-2008 - borya(at)bu.edu

President and CEO
MyMetaLab Inc.

Andrew Capaldi - postdoctoral fellow 2003-2009 - capaldi(at)email.arizona.edu

Associate Professor, MCB Department
University of Arizona

Jeremy Johnson - postdoctoral fellow 2007-2009 - rjjohns1(at)butler.edu

Associate Professor of Chemistry
Butler University 

Rick Zuzow - research assistant 2007-2009 - zuzow(at)stanford.edu

Graduate student
Stanford University

Harold Kim - postdoctoral fellow 2005-2009 - harold.kim(at)physics.gatech.edu

Associate Professor, School of Physics
Georgia Institute of Technology

Young-Sam Lee - postdoctoral fellow 2005-2010 - yslee1(at)jhu.edu

Assistant Professor
Johns Hopkins University

Charlotte Seid - undergraduate 2007-2010 - ca.seid(at)gmail.com

Biorepository Manager
Ocean Genome Legacy Center at Northeastern University

Michael Rust - postdoctoral fellow 2006-2010 - mrust(at)chicago.edu

Assistant Professor
University of Chicago

Jay Konieczka - postdoctoral fellow 2008-2011 - j.konieczka(at)enevolv.com

Co-founder and Operations Officer
enEvolv, Inc.

Catherine Grimes - postdoctoral fellow 2006-2011 - cgrimes(at)mail.chem.udel.edu

Assistant Professor
University of Delaware

Shawn Low - undergraduate 2007-2011 - shawn.low(at)post.harvard.edu

Consultant 
The Boston Consulting Group

Abbas Rizvi - Ph.D. 2012 - abbas.rizvi(at)gmail.com

Postdoctoral Fellow
Columbia University

Kristen Cook - Ph.D. 2012 - kristenecook(at)gmail.com

Consultant 
The Boston Consulting Group

Isha Jain - undergraduate 2008-2012 - ijain(at)mit.edu

Graduate Student
Harvard-MIT Division of Health Science and Technology

Ian Carter O'Connell - Ph.D. 2012 - ian.carter.oconnell(at)gmail.com

Assistant Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Santa Clara University

Shu-wen Teng - postdoctoral fellow 2010-2012 - shuwenteng(at)gmail.com

Associate Principal Scientist
Merck

Vikram Vijayan - Ph.D. 2012 - vikram.vijayan(at)gmail.com

Postdoctoral Fellow
The Rockefeller University

Joseph Markson - Ph.D. 2011, postdoctoral fellow 2012 - jmarkson(at)gmail.com

Consultant 
The Boston Consulting Group

Andrew Kennard - undergraduate 2010-2013 - andkennard(at)gmail.com

Graduate Student
Stanford University

Nan Hao - postdoctoral fellow 2007-2013 - nhao(at)ucsd.edu

Assistant Professor
University of California, San Diego

Sophie de Buyl - visiting postdoctoral fellow 2012-2013 - sdebuyl(at)ulb.ac.be

Assistant Professor (Docent)
Vrije Universiteit Brussel

Joonhyuk Choi - Ph.D. 2013 - creat97(at)gmail.com

Postdoctoral Fellow
University of California, San Diego

Anders S. Hansen - Ph.D. 2015 - anderssejrhansen(at)post.harvard.edu

Postdoctoral Fellow
University of California, Berkeley

Brian Zid - postdoctoral fellow 2008-2015 - brianzid(at)gmail.com

Assistant Professor
University of California, San Diego

Arvind Subramaniam - postdoctoral fellow 2012-2015 -  rasi(at)fredhutch.org

Assistant Member
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center

Elmar Czeko - postdoctoral fellow 2011-2015 - elmar.czeko(at)gmail.com

Consultant
The Boston Consultant Group

Tim Peterson - postdoctoral fellow 2010-2016 - timpeterson(at)wustl.edu

Assistant Professor
Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis

Christopher Chidley - postdoctoral fellow 2011-2016 - christopher.chidley(at)gmail.com

Postdoctoral Fellow
Harvard Medical School

Xiaoyu Zheng - postdoctoral fellow 2012-2017 - XYZfish1986(at)gmail.com

Postdoctoral Fellow
Whitehead Institute

Bin He - postdoctoral fellow 2013-2017 - bin-he(at)uiowa.edu

Assistant Professor
University of Iowa

Kapil Amarnath - postdoctoral fellow 2012-2017 - kapilamarnath(at)gmail.com

Postdoctoral Fellow
University of California at San Diego

Lauren Surface - postdoctoral fellow 2015-2017 -  sirfahsi(at)gmail.com

Postdoctoral Fellow
Massachusetts General Hospital

Shankar Mukherji - postdoctoral fellow 2010-2017 - shankar.mukherjiat)gmail.com

Assistant Professor
Washington University at St. Louis

Kathleen Fleming - Ph.D. 2017 - Contact Info

Technology Specialist
Fish & Richardson LLP

Joseph Piechura - Ph.D. 2017 - jpiechura25(at)gmail.com

Bioinformatics Scientist
Indigo Agriculture

Ania Puszynska - Ph.D. 2018 - a.m.puszynska(at)gmail.com

Postdoctoral Fellow
Whitehead Institute

Alicia Darnell - Ph.D. 2018 - amcdarnell(at)gmail.com

Postdoctoral Fellow
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Siting Gan - Ph.D. 2018 - gansiting(at)gmail.com

Postdoctoral Fellow
Sloan Kettering Institute

Andrian Gutu postdoctoral fellow 2011-2015; research associate 2016 - present - gutua(at)janelia.hhmi.org

Matt Reilly - graduate student 2015 - present - reillyw(at)janelia.hhmi.org

Zhou Yu - graduate student 2015 - present - zhouyu(at)g.harvard.edu